Treating Parkinson s Disease With Diet

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates
DESCRIPTION: Plant-based diets in general and certain plant foods in particular may be used to successfully treat Parkinson’s disease in part by boosting L-DOPA levels. What about preventing the disease in the first place? See the previous video Preventing Parkinson’s Disease With Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-parkinsons-disease-with-diet/).

The serotonin story I mentioned explaining the crowding out of precursor amino acids at the blood-brain barrier is described in my three-part series The Wrong Way to Boost Serotonin (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-wrong-way-to-boost-serotonin/), A Better Way to Boost Serotonin (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/a-better-way-to-boost-serotonin/), and The Best Way to Boost Serotonin (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-way-to-boost-serotonin/).

More on the risks and benefits of coffee and caffeine in Coffee and Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/coffee-and-cancer/) and What About the Caffeine? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-about-the-caffeine/)

And more on what fiber can do for us in videos like How Fiber Lowers Cholesterol (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-fiber-lowers-cholesterol/), Fawning Over Flora (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fawning-over-flora/), Boosting Good Bacteria in the Colon Without Probiotics (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/boosting-good-bacteria-in-the-colon-without-probiotics/), and What Women Should Eat to Live Longer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-women-should-eat-to-live-longer/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-parkinsons-disease-with-diet/ and he’ll try to answer it!

About admin

How to lose weight fast? That’s a question worth of millions. I always tried to answer that question, always wanted to find a quick solution. Here is just a few articles/video/pieces of information I found on my way.